Header for Ability Mission

21 Year Old Single Mom Seeks Grants Or Benefits To Help Herself And Son

by Miranda
(Baxter, Kentucky, USA)

I am 21 years old, female and not affiliated with the military. My marital status is single. I have a little boy. He is 2 years old.

I have a great family. My mom and dad are still together after 30 years. I have one brother and a sister.

I am a sophomore in college, and I work as a cashier at a local grocery store.

I don't have any disabilities, but I do have financial hardships.

My financial hardships are when I was younger. I wanted so badly to build my credit up. So from there, I took out some personal loans, so they can report to the credit agencies.

I was getting pretty good hours at work, and I thought I could pay them each month. Soon after that, my hours got cut and I had trouble paying the bills.

I researched on the Internet about how I could get money fast with small payments to help pay on the loans. The help I got was from Payday Loans.

I am currently paying $210 every two weeks to Payday Loans and I just can't get the money up to pay them off.

My bank account is maxed out and I just don't know what to do.

I paid a car off that I had since I was 16 about a year ago. Then the engine went out in it, and I had to go in debt for another car so that I can get back and forth to work to pay the bills.

I am looking for grants or benefits that can help me with my financial hardships.

Click here to post comments

Return to US Kentucky.