Header for Ability Mission

Disability Grant Money To Help 57 Year Old Accident Disabled Man Repair Home

by Donald Williams
(Bon Aqua, TN, USA)

I am a 57-year-old male living with my wife. We have been married for almost 10 years. I have four daughters from previous marriages and 10 grandkids.

1. Free Advocacy Help
Get a real disability advocate working for you all at no cost to you. (...more)
2. Grant Search Online
Find grants online more easily. Search a huge database of top resources. (...more)

Disability Issues

I became disabled in 2000. I was in a semi truck accident back in 1989 and severely damaged my left leg. I also suffer from nerve damage from that wreck.

I have also been diagnosed with congestive heart failure, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes and sleep apnea.

Financial Hardship

We live in a doublewide trailer and have problems with the floors falling in and different other things that are too numerous to tell now.

I make $1047 a month on Disability and my wife brings home around $1200 a month.

We have a mortgage on the house, utilities to pay and medicines on a monthly basis.

We do okay making it month by month but when it comes to fixing the house, we just can't do it.

We have one car my wife drives to work and that's it. We need another one but can't afford it.

Income Efforts

I am on Disability due to the injuries I sustained in the wreck. I cannot work.

We make too much money to get any help from the help center, food banks or anything.

Specific Needs

We need help with fixing our house, financially and physically.

Click here to post comments

Return to US Tennessee.