Header for Ability Mission

Disability Grants For CP And Epilepsy Disabled Rebecca To Live Better Life

by Rebecca Cumbus
(Cordele, Georgia, USA)

I am 33-year-old female. I have a 14-year-old daughter. I'm a single parent. I am divorced. I live with my daughter in a trailer. We have one dog and a puppy.

I try to go out into the dating world but it is so hard with a protective teenager. She will question a man till he runs.

Disability Issues

I was born with cerebral palsy and epilepsy. I have a service dog. My daughter has severe ADHD, asthma and heart trouble, with allergy issues.

My daughter has to go to a heart doctor every two years. She gets sick a lot and she is accident-prone. She has something broke or torn just about every week.

I try to stay on my feet and keep my house clean because I always say you never know what is going to happen in the middle of the night or during the day.

Financial Hardship

I can't work but I want to. It's just that nobody will hire me. I have to wait on people to take me places either my mother or the van.

It's hard to keep a steady relationship. My mom drives me wherever I need to go and drives my daughter to school. I have nine different medications I have to take.

Income Efforts

I get a SSI check every month, which is about $721. I also get a TANF check every month, which is about $155.

I am a stay-at-home mother, which means I have no job.

I have not gotten any grants or donations though I have tried.

Specific Needs

I want grants. I want them so they can help me achieve a better home life and give my daughter a house that she can be raised in.

I want to go to school and major in computer graphics. My daughter wants to go to John Hopkins University and be a brain surgeon.

I would also like to pay off a couple bills that have been rather high.

Click here to post comments

Return to US Georgia.