Header for Ability Mission

Grant For Gastroparesis Disabled Single Mom Brenda To Build Home Business

by Brenda McCaffery
(Kulpmont, PA, USA)

My name is Brenda McCaffery. I'm 46 years old. I'm a single mother with two wonderful children.

My daughter wants to go to nursing school and my son still has a few years to decide what he wants to do in his life.

In 1993 I was certified as a phlebotomist.

Disability Issues

I have become disabled over the past five years with gastroparesis. This means my stomach is paralyzed and does not work on its own.

I had several operations to put two units inside my body. One is called a gastric stimulator and the other is a medication pump. I need these in order to function.

Financial Hardship

I was awarded Disability at $738 a month, but it isn't enough to do what I want to do.

I pay my utilities every month.

I have a life insurance policy that costs me $125 every three months.

I have to pay my gas to go to two different doctors that don't live close by. I travel three hours to one and a hour and a half to the other one every three months. That costs me around $150 in gas and food.

My medications cost a lot.

Income Efforts

I receive food stamps of $73 a month.

I receive help with my electric bill, which costs me $98.50 a month.

To help with my oil costs, I get $400 a year, which is only enough to fill my tank one time. When the weather gets colder, I go through that in a month and a half.

I have made several attempts to obtain a income by doing surveys on line but my computer is so out of date it either can't load or freezes up.

I looked for jobs on the Internet and most of them are scams.

I tried to deliver newspapers and it just didn't work out with me needing a bathroom so I couldn't do it with my disability.

Specific Needs

I would like information on financial grants for a new computer, computer supplies and other financial grants to start my own DS domination home business.

Any kind of assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Business Idea

I want to work from home with my own DS domination business. Having a home business would give me the flexibility and financial security to properly care for my children and myself.

It would give me a feeling of self-worth and personal achievement.

Click here to post comments

Return to US Pennsylvania.