Header for Ability Mission

Home Buying Grant Or Loan For Bipolar And Anxiety Disorder Disabled Mother

by Wendy
(Saltsburg, PA, USA)

I am a 46-year-old mother of four children and grandmother of two. I am presently separated from my husband and I am going it alone financially without much help.

My oldest son served in the military in Southern Korea and I am proud to be the mother of a United States soldier.

My disability includes bipolar with an anxiety disorder. I was abused as a child and my counselors believe that this disorder was triggered while I was a child.

The abuse continued throughout an abusive 25-year marriage. I left my home of 24 years in fear for my life and that of my youngest daughter.

We have been all alone with help here and there. I am presently working 20 hours a week at the local hospital and have an order from my doctor stating that I can only work his prescribed hours.

I cannot comprehend confusion and the fast-paced operation of the hospital during the day.

Having my hours reduced and working the 4 pm to 8 pm shift, I am still able to work because of the calm environment.

I am on a Family Medical Leave Act, which allows for days when I can call in when life is too much to handle.

I have monthly medication needs, which are covered by my insurance from work; however, not all of my medical needs are covered in full.

I am purchasing a car through the use of a vehicle bank loan. My school loans have not been paid for at the present time.

I work 20 hours a week. I attend an online school, Phoenix University Online, and I am working on my Bachelor's Degree in Health Administration.

I have been denied Social Security Income and Social Security Disability Income. I make $20 to $30 over the allowable income limit.

The real issue that I am asking for is a grant that will allow me to purchase a home for my youngest daughter and myself and to pay my vehicle loan in full.

I am having difficulty with paying my monthly bills and my earnings keep decreasing.

I have other bills that I would like to pay in full so I am looking for up to $70,000 in grants and/or any other financial aid.

Click here to post comments

Return to US Pennsylvania.